Atheist Nexus Logo

Hey! I'm an Aussie author touring the USA July-Sep 2012. Need a place to sleep!

Hi folks,

I'm new to Atheist Nexus and am finding the site fascinating! I've already had some great discussions on the always-on main IRC room.

I'm doing a speaking tour for my book, "Being Gay is Disgusting" (http://goo.gl/R8DBx), commencing this Sunday and running non-stop across the USA and Canada until mid-September.

My problem is that funding fell through at the last minute and I'm now on a VERY strict budget. I'm going to need to couch-surf, but I'm hoping against hope that I don't have to stoop to the actual couchsurfers.org Web site.

My schedule looks a bit like this:

JUNE: LA

JULY: San Fran, Anchorage, Portland, Seattle, Vancouver, Calgary, Saskatoon, Winnipeg

AUGUST: Fargo, Rapid City, Sioux Falls, Omaha, Kansas City, Des Moines, Minneapolis, Milwaukee, Chicago, Indianapolis, Columbus

SEPTEMBER: Detroit, London (Ontario), possibly LA again.

If anyone feels like fireside chats with a touring, smart-arse author, please do get in touch post-haste.

Thanks!

Edward.

Tags: Canada, USA, author, couchsurf, tour

Views: 26

Support Atheist Nexus

Donate Today

Donate

Help Nexus When You Buy From Amazon

Amazon

Nexus on Social Media:

Latest Activity

sk8eycat commented on Ivy's group Atheist Humor
1 minute ago
Gerald Payne replied to John Jubinsky's discussion Researchers Say that Religious People Dislike Atheism (and Atheists) because They Associate Them with Death in the group ORIGINS: UNIVERSE, LIFE, HUMANKIND, AND DARWIN
2 minutes ago
Dyslexic's DOG posted a discussion
9 minutes ago
Joseph P replied to John Jubinsky's discussion Researchers Say that Religious People Dislike Atheism (and Atheists) because They Associate Them with Death in the group ORIGINS: UNIVERSE, LIFE, HUMANKIND, AND DARWIN
12 minutes ago