Feel free to add the experiences you have encountered with religiosity at the workplace as an proprietor/manager.

Tags: Proprietor, business, experiences, manager, religiosity, workplace

Views: 12

Replies to This Discussion

I'm a manager, not really an owner, but have a vested interest in seeing that the business I'm in go a positive direction. Recently I have been experiencing a troubling occurence. I am the target of the rumor mill.

Yesterday I got back from vacation. I did some month end stuff and found that the graphs from the two sides of our clinic were troubling. The productivity and patient count is down this last month. I had another person in here, a student, who will be learning about how to run a business. I wanted to give her a lesson on how math is used in everyday business. She interpreted the graphs much differently than I would have, and then told everyone that I said that a certain portion of the clinic was bringing all of our numbers down.

Yeah, so I guess only time will tell on this one. It's not about Atheism but the rumor mill really.

Any suggestions about how to handle this situation?
G'day Parallax,

What is the impact of this student telling her version of that which she says you stated?

Who are the 'everyone' she has told? What is the source that's provided you with the information that she's telling 'everyone'?

With some responses to those first questions, maybe some members here can begin providing some suggestions.

Plus.... there's no problem with bringing up an item here that isn't about atheism.