Coming to you from...everywhere in Africa! If You're an atheist, and you live in Africa, heck, if you have lived here, had some family here, Come and join us! We won't bite (hard...j/k!)!
Location: All over Africa, but the creator is in Cape Town.
Members: 87
Latest Activity: Jan 31
Started by Richard. Last reply by thomas smith Oct 3, 2011. 4 Replies 0 Likes
Started by Graham Knight. Last reply by Jane Smith Sep 14, 2011. 3 Replies 1 Like
Started by Philip Copeman. Last reply by Philip Copeman Aug 1, 2011. 4 Replies 1 Like
Comment
Hello Smith,
thanks for being concerned to let as more people know about my school project. Its doing fine and to clear the air get to know that the school is run by Kasese United Humanist Association, a CBO registered, also the school has been accredited to operate , see the operation permit.http://kaseseunitedhumanist.webs.com/officialdocuments.htm
There is still a lot we people can do here as a big percentage of our people are still in the bondage of belief in Magic & Superstition, this is bad for Africa and i am optimistic the school project will generate a breed of free thinkers and scientists in future. The presence of our organization helps people to know more about Humanism, free thought which actually the locals have loved so much.
I might be having lots of enemies especially religious faithfuls but all i explain i am not at war with religion but enlightening people about living good without any attachment to beliefs in magics,supernaturals,spirits etc.
In case you happen to come to africa, make it a priority to visit us in Kasese and perhaps inform the world to set up ventures in the name of free thought.
Yours in free thought,
Bwambale robert
Re: the discussion between Bwambale Robert and thomas smith:
I believe that have seen the website about the school, but it would be helpful if Bwambale Robert could provide background and information about it.
I think it's uncalled for to start using the word "scam" about a member's request *before* asking for further information in good faith.
I did not say that this school project was a scam, I simply pointed out that the format and wording of that request was very similar to a number of scams coming from Africa, specifically Nigeria., and this should be viewed with caution.
In fact, there have been so many that there is a net phrase "Nigerian scam".
I would welcome any type of independent proof that this project is legitimate
Hi Philip
You have my support!
Any particular prince of darkness?
I recently visited Hobby-X (paid admission) and there was an entire area, prominently advertised, called "prayer room" for the religious rituals of Muslims.
Wrote and complained - no reply. Not in a hurry to visit again (at least, not at this particular venue).
Jane
© 2012 Atheist Nexus. All rights reserved. Admin: Brother Richard.
You need to be a member of African Atheists to add comments!