Yeah, I have a problem with hijacking song titles and popular sayings.
I'm Dianna, I just turned 46, and am always the oldest atheist in any discussion board that I join.
Hope to meet more atheists in my age group here at AN.

Views: 27

Replies to This Discussion

I don't do many discussion boards (this Nexus thing is a fairly new experience for me), but I've gone to a few Atheists and Other Freethinkers meetings in Sacramento, and there are many people my age (43) and up.
You're lucky you have actual meetings that you can attend, where you meet actual atheists face to face. Wow! I'd be lucky if I ran into another atheist within fifty miles of my home. My only option seems to be meeting people on-line. So far so good, though.
Here's to hoping.
Well Dianna - I have you beat on the age thing...I am 48. My name is Brad and I live in the heart of the stinking Bible Belt. I am a Database Architect specializing in VLDB's. (that's Very Large Databases). It is nice to get a break from the younger set sometimes - they are sometimes a little too strident for my taste.
Well, Dianna. I think I'm the oldest in the group so far. I'm 53, and I'm just now learning how to manage this social network stuff. So far I'm pretty happy with the results. It's certainly a pleasure not to have to worry about stepping on someone's religious toes, which has been a problem all my life. I used to teach Biology (yes, I taught evloution despite the constant conflicts), and now I work in a Catholic hospital. I just can't seem to escape the influence of religion.

It's great meeting you. And thanks again for starting this group.