Introduce yourself and let everyone know who you are.

Tags: fox, hole, introductions, military

Views: 95

Replies to This Discussion

My name is Dane Alexander Mettam and I am a Marine. I've been an atheist for a few years now. Right now I'm just training for my MOS as a 2847. I'm from Crown Point, Indiana. If anyone wants to know anything else about me just let me know and I'll answer.
My husband Mike Alexander is from crown point indiana, You may know him o.O Not sure what school he went to but you are about his age. He is also an athiest and was in the army as a radar repairer.
My name is Joseph Reilly. I served in the USMC from '94-'00. I was a field radio operator (2531). I am from Happy, TX and currently reside in Deep Run, NC.
Hey I'm Ernie, was in the Army as a 19D. I was in for 3 in a half years and am in the reserves now as a 21W.
Hi, I'm Tracy and I'm a Former Sailor. I joined the Navy in 1983 and retired in 2004. Now I'm a contractor working for Joint Forces Command. When I was enlisted I was an Electrician (EM) and then a Computer Hardware Technician (Data Systems Tech, DS.) After getting commissioned I was an Electronics, Communications and Informations Systems Officer. My best tour was aboard the USS MILIUS, an Aegis Destroyer, where I served as EMO (Electronics Material Officer), during the latest war. I'm from CA originally and now live in VA. I've been an Athiest for as long as I can remember.
Hey Sylvain. I'm a reserve infantry officer in BC, and was an NCM for a decade first. Have you ever had any problems about religion in the Regs? I know I haven't in the reserves. I make an obvious point to not bow my head for mess dinners or parades, etc, and within our small group of unit officers a few of us are atheists, one is agnostic, and the others don't talk about it. It's a very secular atmosphere, all things considered.