Introduce yourself with a little pertinent info and maybe a recent photo.

Views: 2613

Replies to This Discussion

Hi, I'm Heather. I started this group because, well, no one else did! I'm 29 years old and currently live in the Atlanta area where I am a librarian. The picture is of me on the Queen Mary during the AAI convention. My friends are all at least very liberal xtians if not atheists. I've never been married, have no children (which I don't plan on changing), but I do have one spoiled dog. If you have any questions, feel free to ask.
Hi Heather!

I was born in Atlanta and I have lived there off and on a few times. Figures I find a place I like here in New Hampshire and then find out there was a hot librarian in Atlanta all this time.

Cheers,

Sean

Well, Hello everyone!  I am single (divorced), 33, live in Phoenix,AZ.  I was married for 10 years.  It was wonderful for most of it, but I guess I was too naive. 

Anyway Lets see. . . well, I have too many hobbies/skills.  I have a mostly built shop on my property that i get into all kinds of trouble in.  Gunsmith, Machinist, woodworking, cabinet making.  I also sew from time to time, have an organic garden that grows way too much food for just me, LOL.  Thinking about adding a few chickens.  I read a lot!!  Someone once said my books breed like cockroaches!! 

I am a bit of a hippie.  I tinker with solar ovens, read Mother Earth News, still have my Birkenstocks held together with too much Shoe Goo. . ., setting up solar panels to run part of my shop, tinker with my truck and motorcycle to get better mpg.  I care about the Earth.  Its all we have right now so lets not screw it up for our grand kids.

I am a kind soul.  A libertarian.  A brother, uncle (the "fun" one), son.  I love my family.

I like to go out and stay in.  Hit the dance club, goth club, karaoke, book signing, or just have dinner at home and enjoy the peace and good food.